Vanish Mode has been used on Facebook Messenger for a while, but what is Vanish Mode? Vanish Mode is an optional addition that allows users to set how long away messages will remain in the chat before disappearing. Vanish Mode also allows you to turn off notifications when new messages are received so you don’t have to worry about someone talking to you, even when Vanish Mode is turned on.
How Do I Turn On Vanish Mode?
Turning Vanish Mode On and Off is simple enough – just head to the Messenger chat you want to Vanish Mode turned for, or Vanish Mode turned off. Then look at the top right of the chat window where you see your profile image, your name, and “Vanish” if Vanish Mode is currently turned on. If Vanish Mode is not enabled you will see a gear icon instead of Vanish mode.
Click Vanish Mode and it will open a new pop-up that allows you to change Vanish setting and set Vanish options. From this Vanish Mode menu, you can:
– Set how long messages will last before they disappear.
– Stop receiving notifications when someone chats with you so you don’t have to worry about Vanish Mode.
– Turn Vanish Mode off completely if you decide you no longer want to use Vanish mode.
How can I Turn Off Vanish Mode?
To turn off the Vanish Mode, Vanish Mode must be turned off in each chat window where Vanish Mode is enabled. Vanish Mode cannot be disabled everywhere at once, so enabling Vanish Mode in one chat window will turn Vanish mode on for all future chats.
What Happens If Vanish Mode Is Turned On While Chatting?
If Vanish Mode is turned on while you are chatting with someone, Vanish messages will stop appearing in the chat window once Vanish Mode has been enabled. Vanish messages will disappear from the chat logs until Vanish Mode is turned off by either you or the person you are chatting with. Vanish Mode does not recover any of the vanished messages so Vanish Mode cannot be turned on and off repeatedly.
Vanish mode is an optional add-on for Facebook Messenger users that lets them set how long away messages will remain before they disappear from the chat window, and Vanish Mode can be turned on and off from the Vanish Mode pop up when Vanish Mode is enabled.
Vanish Mode can also turn off notifications if Vanish mode is turned on for a chat but Vanish mode settings will automatically change when Vanish mode is turned on or off in a chat window.
What Happens When Someone Messages Me?
When you receive a message with Vanish Mode enabled, the chat window looks normal – you’ll see the message, the person’s profile picture, and how long ago they messaged. Vanish Mode is turned off by default so you can see messages when Vanish Mode is enabled, but Vanish Mode will be turned on every time you leave the chat window even if Vanish Mode was previously turned off.
If your chat window is closed, Vanish Mode will turn on and you won’t see the messages that were sent to you during Vanish Mode. The Vanish Mode timer clock starts when Vanish Mode is enabled so if you don’t close your chat window, Vanish mode can last up to 2 hours or until Vanish mode is turned off by the sender.
The article Vanish Mode On Messenger describes Vanish Mode, an add-on from Facebook Messenger that allows users to set how long away messages will remain in the chat before disappearing when Vanish Mode is turned on. Vanish Mode can be used anywhere on Facebook Messenger and can be turned off for individual chats if desired.